Sweeping Promises Sign to Sub Pop, Share New Single ‘Pain Without a Touch’

Spread the love


Sweeping Promises – the post-punk outfit led by Lira Mondal and Caufield Schnug with live touring drummer Spenser Gralla – have announced their signing to Sub Pop with a new single called ‘Pain Without a Touch’. It’s the band’s first new music since the release of their 2020 debut Hunger for a Way Outwhich came out on Feel It Records (which remains the band’s label in North America). Check it out below, along with Sweeping Promises’ newly announced tour dates.

Sweeping Promises 2022 Tour Dates:

Wed Feb 23 – Nashville, TN – Third Man Records (Blue Room)
Thu Feb 24 – Bloomington, IN  – The Bishop
Wed May 18 – Antwerp, BE – Het Bos
Thu May 19 – Liege, BE – KulturA
Fri May 20 – Amsterdam, NL – London Calling
Sat May 21 – Groningen, NL – Vera
Tue May 24 – Brighton, UK –  Hope & Ruin
Wed May 25 – Bristol, UK – The Exchange
Thu May 26 – Glasgow, UK – Hug & Pint
Fri May 27 – Leeds, UK – Hyde Park Book Club
Sun May 29 – Manchester, UK – YES (Basement)
Mon May 30 – Birmingham, UK – The Hare and Hounds
Tue May 31 – Portsmouth, UK – Wedgewood Rooms
Wed Jun 1 – Lille, FR – La Bulle Café
Thu Jun 2 – Luxembourg, LX – Rotondes
Fri Jun 3 – Kreuzlingen, CH – Horst
Mon Jun 6 – Caen, FR – Portobello Rock Club
Tue Jun 7 – Paris, FR – Supersonic
Thu Jun 9 – Cologne, DE – Bumann & Sohn
Fri Jun 10 – Berlin, DE – Urban Spree
Sat Jun 11 – Mannheim, DE – Maifeld Derby



Source link