Iceage Announces Compilation Album, Share Video for New Song ‘Shake the Feeling’

Spread the love

Iceage have announced Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015-2021, a new compilation of rare B-sides and unreleased tracks that will be out September 23 via Mexican Summer. They’ve also shared the album’s title track, alongside a video directed by Alex Cantouris. Check it out and find the full tracklist below.

Written and recorded during the sessions for 2018’s Beyondless, ‘Shake the Feeling’ was discarded for being “happy go lucky,” according to a press release. “We thought this one to be a little too ‘nice’ and well behaved at the time,” Elias Bender Rønnenfelt explained in a statement. “I didn’t want to learn the song, so I ended up improvising on the final take we did before abandoning it. In hindsight, I find the song to be completely sprawling with an impulsiveness difficult to capture on purpose. It has some of the guitar work I’m personally most proud of.”

Iceage released their most recent album, Seek Shelter, in 2021.

Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015-2021 Cover Artwork:

Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015-2021 Tracklist:

1. All The Junk On The Outskirts
2. Shake The Feeling
3. Sociopath Boogie
4. My Mule
5. I’ll Keep It With Mine
6. Balm of Gilead
7. Broken Hours
8. I’m Ready To Make A Baby
9. Namouche
10. Order Meets Demand
11. Lockdown Blues
12. Shelter Song (Acoustic)

Source link