Alex G Announces New Soundtrack Album, Shares “End Song”: Listen

Spread the love

Alex G scored Jane Schoenbrun’s new movie We’re All Going to the World’s Fair, and, on April 15, he’ll release the film’s soundtrack (via Milan Records). Today, Alex G has shared the end credits theme, “End Song,” which you can hear below.

We’re All Going to the World’s Fair is a coming-of-age story about a teenage girl who becomes engrossed in an online role-playing game. The film hits theaters starting April 15; it gets released digitally on April 22.

“Whenever it rains at night I put on Alex’s score and listen to how the rain on my roof sounds mixed with Alex’s beautiful, lonely music,” Schoenbrun said in a statement. “I’ve been a fan of Alex’s records for so long, and it was literally a dream come true to get to collaborate with him on my first feature. I can’t imagine a better or more moving accompaniment to the film.”

Alex G’s most recent studio album was 2019’s House of Sugar.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

We’re All Going to the World’s Fair (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

01 Main Theme
02 Stitch
03 Casey’s Walk
04 You Are in Trouble
05 JLB’s Drawing
06 You Can’t Stop Me
07 Typing Game
08 Inside the Video
09 Face Dream
10 Morning
11 JLB’s Story
12 End Song

Source link